Visiting Information


We are slowly increasing our opening times in line with Covid restrictions and the Birthplace will be open for visitors on set days and times

Without exception, each visitor is welcomed as a friend. The house guides are on hand to greet you and provide an insight into the history of the house, then you are free to explore the rooms and find further information on the family, the house and Dylan's incredible works. No visitor to the house is given a time limit. Our knowledgable guides will leave you to absorb the ambience within this beautifully restored house but are always on hand to answer your questions. Come along and see Dylan's tiny bedroom as it would have been in around 1934 when he was writing two thirds of his published work!

Admission Prices

  • Adults - £8.00
  • Family (2 Adults 2 Children) - £20.00
  • House tour plus Tea and Welsh Cakes - £14.00 per person
  • House tour plus Uplands and Cwmdonkin Park - £18 per person
  • The Full Monty - house, Uplands, Cwmdonkin Park, Tea and Welsh Cakes - £24 per person 

We are taking booked tours on the following days. Each tour is for up to six people from one family group. Minimum group size 2. Booking can be by phone to 01792472555 or email info@dylanthomasbirthplace.com

Walk-ins possible if slot not already booked

 

Date

10.00am

11.30am

1.30pm

3.00pm

Sunday 25th July

 

 

 

 Booked

Wednesday 28th July

Booked 

Booked 

Booked 

Booked 

Sunday 1st August

 

Booked 

Booked

Booked 

Wednesday 4th August

 

 

 

 

Sunday 8th August

Booked 

Booked 

 

 

Wednesday 11th August

 

 

 

 

Sunday 15th August

Booked 

 

 

 

Wednesday 18th August

 

 

 

 

Sunday 22nd August

 

 

 

 

Wednesday 25th August

 

 

 

 

Sunday 29th August

 

 

 

 

Wednesday 1st Sept

 

 

 

 

Sunday 5th Sept

 

 

 

 

Wednesday 8th Sept

 

 

 

 

If you are intending to visit we advise to call us beforehand to check that visits are possible as on occasion the house is required for other purposes which will mean the inability to visit at times where advertised. We do of course, apologise for any inconvenience which may be caused in these instances. To check please phone us on (01792) 472 555 or email us at info@dylanthomasbirthplace.com

Please ask about dates beyond the above table

Why not stay the night - minimum two nights booking. Check availability

We also undertake guided tours of Dylan's haunts in Uplands, Swansea, Mumbles and Gower. and Laugharne via Llangain & Llansteffan - please email or phone for further information.